About us

Ilula Orphan Program is a Christian outreach Non Government Organization, working to support Most Vulnerable Children in Tanzania.

IOP was established in 1998 and was officially registered by The Registrar of Societies in The Ministry of Home Affairs Tanzania. IOP registration number is SO. NO 12054 August 27th 2003.

IOP mission is to provide Education, Homes and Life skills to Most Vulnerable Children, Youth and Women for the purpose of making them become self reliant and responsible citizens of Tanzania.

Where we work:

Tanzania, United Republic

The Ilula Orphan Center (IOC)

Key Persons

Berit Skaare

Founder

Berit.Skaare@ioptanzania.org

Edson Msigwa

Managing Director

Edson.Msigwa@ioptanzania.org

Atilio Mbungu

Resource Mobilization Manager

Atilio.Mbungu@ioptanzania.org

Lynnchristine Isote

Women and Empowerment

Lynnchristine.Isote@ioptanzania.org

Gerald Gabriel

Most Vulnerable Children

Gerald.Gabriel@ioptanzania.org

Justine Mhanga

Education and Culture

Justine.Mhanga@ioptanzania.org 

Tulia Mkwama

Sustainability, Volunteer&Fundraising

Tulia.Mkwama@ioptanzania.org

Enicka Sanga

Volunteer Coordinator

Enicka.Sanga@ioptanzania.org